Author Profile: John Couretas

Blog author: John Couretas

Profile

John Couretas is Director of Communications, responsible for marketing and advertising, media relations, and print and online communications at the Acton Institute. He has more than 20 years of experience in the news, events and corporate communications fields. He has worked as a staff writer on newspapers and magazines, covering business and government. John holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in the Humanities from Michigan State University and a Master of Science Degree in Journalism from Northwestern University.

On the Web


Blog posts by John Couretas:

Video: Coptic Orthodox Bishop Pleads for Peace and Reconciliation in Egypt

Friday, August 16, 2013

Interview: George Gilder on ‘Knowledge and Power’

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Zingers for Zinn

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

New Book Looks at the Coptic Exodus from Egypt

Monday, August 12, 2013

Jayabalan on Detroit Bankruptcy

Friday, July 19, 2013

Egypt: ‘The first popular overthrow of an Islamist regime in the Middle East’

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Report: ‘A Clamp-Down on Religious Liberty’

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Perfect Equality and Extreme Despotism

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Schmemann on Socialism

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Audio: Acton-St Vladimir’s Poverty Conference

Friday, June 7, 2013