Author Profile: John Couretas

Blog author: John Couretas

Profile

John Couretas is Director of Communications, responsible for marketing and advertising, media relations, and print and online communications at the Acton Institute. He has more than 20 years of experience in the news, events and corporate communications fields. He has worked as a staff writer on newspapers and magazines, covering business and government. John holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in the Humanities from Michigan State University and a Master of Science Degree in Journalism from Northwestern University.

On the Web


Blog posts by John Couretas:

Schmemann on Socialism

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Audio: Acton-St Vladimir’s Poverty Conference

Friday, June 7, 2013

Samuel Gregg: The Incredible Shrinking Monsieur Hollande

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Video: Thatcher on Socialism

Monday, April 8, 2013

Report: Mass Murder of Christians in Syria

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

St. Vladimir’s Orthodox Seminary and Acton Institute: May 31-June 1 Conference on Poverty

Monday, April 1, 2013

Why Technocrats Should Stay Out Of Politics

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Audio: On NPR, Samuel Gregg Discusses Pope Francis and Economics

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Samuel Gregg: What Tocqueville Knew

Monday, March 25, 2013

Cash for Young Entrepreneurs

Friday, March 22, 2013