Author Profile: Kishore Jayabalan

Profile

Kishore Jayabalan is director of Istituto Acton, the Acton Institute's Rome office. Formerly, he worked for the Vatican's Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace as the lead policy analyst on sustainable development and arms control.Kishore Jayabalan earned a B.A. in political science and economics from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. In college, he was executive editor of The Michigan Review and an economic policy intern for the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. He worked as an international economist for the Bureau of Labor Statistics in Washington, D.C. and then graduated with an M.A. in political science from the University of Toronto.While in Toronto, Kishore interned in the university's Newman Centre, which led to his appointment to the Permanent Observer Mission of the Holy See to the United Nations in New York. Two years later, he returned to Rome to work for the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace as the Holy See's lead policy analyst on sustainable development and arms control. As director of Istituto Acton, Kishore organizes the institute's educational and outreach efforts in Rome and throughout Europe.

On the Web


Blog posts by Kishore Jayabalan:

More on Obamacare and the Catholic Bishops

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Obamacare vs the Catholic Bishops

Thursday, February 2, 2012

‘Bond Aid for Brussels’

Friday, December 2, 2011

Tony Blair, Actonite?

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Richard Epstein takes on papal economics

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

World Youth Day: Pope talks profits and people

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Chilean Model of Integral Development Visits the Vatican

Friday, March 4, 2011

Acton Rome event on Ethics, Aging and Health Care

Monday, December 6, 2010

Wealth and Poverty in Portugal — Part II

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Wealth and Poverty in Portugal

Friday, November 5, 2010