Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.

On the Web


Blog posts by Ray Nothstine:

The Tax Code: Business as Usual

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Review: The Rebellion of Ronald Reagan

Friday, April 3, 2009

Religion & Liberty: Governor Mark Sanford

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

PBR: Nonprofits and New Media

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

James B. Stockdale on Public Virtue

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Review: Drawing the Line at the Big Ditch

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Taking a Stand: R&L Interviews Gov. Mark Sanford

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Dave Ramsey’s Financial Ministry

Friday, February 20, 2009

PBR: Dangerous Deficit Spending

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

An Economic Recovery for the Religious Left

Friday, February 13, 2009