Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

And His Glory Knows No End

Friday, March 21, 2008

John Hancock Embodied Freedom and Generosity

Monday, March 17, 2008

Philadelphia’s Tax Mess Calls For Reform

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Review: Reagan & Thatcher

Friday, February 29, 2008

Conference for Clergywomen in Wesleyan Tradition

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Washington Times on Green Candidates

Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Georgia Town Reconnects with Radio Legend

Monday, February 18, 2008

Andrew Klavan on Hollywood’s anti-Americanism

Thursday, February 7, 2008

The Faith of the Centurion

Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Ronald Reagan on Free Enterprise

Thursday, January 24, 2008