Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

God Hears the Compassionate

Friday, November 16, 2007

A Surge of Freedom: 18 Years Ago Today

Friday, November 9, 2007

The Few, The Proud, The Marines

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Sunset Boulevard – A Haunting Look At Spiritual Emptiness

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Reformation Faith & Representative Democracy

Monday, October 29, 2007

Debate: Is Christianity the Problem?

Friday, October 26, 2007

Francis Asbury & The Rise of American Methodism

Monday, October 22, 2007

The Religious Left and Class Warfare

Thursday, October 18, 2007

Are Public Schools a Bad Investment?

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Southerners Lead Church & Religious Giving

Monday, October 15, 2007