Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.

On the Web


Blog posts by Ray Nothstine:

The ‘Peace Racket’ vs. Western Civilization

Monday, August 20, 2007

College Professors Biased Against Christians?

Monday, August 13, 2007

In Service with and for Others

Thursday, August 9, 2007

Keep Cool with Coolidge

Wednesday, August 8, 2007

‘A Power Out Of Ourselves’

Monday, August 6, 2007

Bulgaria embraces flat tax and freedom

Thursday, August 2, 2007

Who is favored?

Tuesday, July 31, 2007

‘Age Appropriate’ Sex Education

Friday, July 20, 2007

An Even Greater Society?

Wednesday, July 18, 2007

Charles Wesley: 300 Years

Monday, July 16, 2007