Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Methodist Bishop Reminds us ‘We Get the Government We Deserve’

Friday, October 4, 2013

Free People are Still the Greatest Threat to Tyranny

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Revival, Calvin Coolidge, and Recovering America’s Foundations

Friday, September 20, 2013

Why the Anti-Gun Movement is Ineffective and Failing

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Are Elite Southern College Football Programs Cashing in on Katrina Aid?

Thursday, September 12, 2013

The End of Anthony Weiner’s Sad and Pathetic Lust for Political Power?

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Redemption and ‘Serving Life’ at Angola Prison

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

‘I Have a Dream’ and the American Tradition of Liberty

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

What Happens When Congress Exempts Itself from the Laws They Pass?

Monday, August 12, 2013

Lord Acton and America’s Moral Absolutes Concerning Liberty

Tuesday, August 6, 2013