Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.

On the Web


Blog posts by Ray Nothstine:

Lord Acton and America’s Moral Absolutes Concerning Liberty

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Colonel Bud Day, the Hanoi Hilton, and the Problem with Military Secularism

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

5 Questions on Liberty with Mississippi State Senator Chris McDaniel

Thursday, July 11, 2013

The Foundations of American Independence vs. Despotism

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Commentary: Can America Remain the Land of Religious Liberty?

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Six Questions on Religious Liberty and Adoption with Bill Blacquiere

Monday, June 17, 2013

Peter Schweizer Talks Congressional Insider Trading

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Religion & Liberty: The Moral Crisis of Crony Capitalism

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Is FDR’s D-Day Prayer Now Considered Partisan?

Thursday, June 6, 2013

7 Great Books for Memorial Day

Friday, May 24, 2013