Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

On the Web

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Peter Schweizer Talks Congressional Insider Trading

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Religion & Liberty: The Moral Crisis of Crony Capitalism

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Is FDR’s D-Day Prayer Now Considered Partisan?

Thursday, June 6, 2013

7 Great Books for Memorial Day

Friday, May 24, 2013

‘God’s Love with Work Gloves’

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Churches Mobilize Professional Response for Oklahoma

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Senator Cornyn Quotes Lord Acton on Abuse of Power

Thursday, May 16, 2013

One Man’s Great Escape from North Korea

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Big Business and Republicans Say Internet Sales Tax is States’ Rights Issue

Thursday, May 9, 2013

R&L Preview: Peter Schweizer on our Cronyist Culture

Tuesday, May 7, 2013