Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Finally, A Monument to Calvin Coolidge

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Is The Divinization of Federal Government Complete?

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Calvin Coolidge: A Rare Kind of Hero

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Morality and the Origins of the Second Amendment

Thursday, February 14, 2013

State of the Union and the Reality Conundrum

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Men of God and Country in World War II

Thursday, February 7, 2013

‘Becoming Europe’ or Coming Full Circle?

Thursday, January 31, 2013

The Academy’s Rage Against Capitalism

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Chinese Bloggers and the Roots of the Free Society

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Religion & Liberty: An Interview with Angola Warden Burl Cain

Monday, January 21, 2013