Blog author: Dylan Pahman

Author Profile: Dylan Pahman

On the Web

Profile

Dylan O’Brien Pahman is assistant editor and research associate for the Acton Institute. In particular, he is the assistant editor of the Journal of Markets & Morality, as well as for other Acton publications. He has a Master’s of Theological Studies in historical theology with a concentration in early Church studies from Calvin Theological Seminary. He is also a layman of the Greek Orthodox Church.


Posts authored by Dylan Pahman:

Departing in Peace: Economics and Liturgical Living

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Dunn, Oikonomia, and Assault Weapons: Misappropriating a Principle?

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Smoking and the Sanctity of Life: Where Do We Draw the Line?

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

The Fiscal Cliff Deal and Intergenerational Justice

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Combatting Textbook Tyranny

Friday, January 4, 2013

The ‘Ghost of Fiscal Future’

Friday, December 28, 2012

Life-Long Learners or Good Test-Takers? An Orthodox Christian Critique

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

On the Importance of Definitions

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Wealth and Political Rhetoric in Ancient Christian Perspective

Monday, December 17, 2012

Asceticism and the Free Society

Thursday, December 13, 2012