Author Profile: Kishore Jayabalan

On the Web

Profile

Kishore Jayabalan is director of Istituto Acton, the Acton Institute's Rome office. Formerly, he worked for the Vatican's Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace as the lead policy analyst on sustainable development and arms control. Kishore Jayabalan earned a B.A. in political science and economics from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. In college, he was executive editor of The Michigan Review and an economic policy intern for the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. He worked as an international economist for the Bureau of Labor Statistics in Washington, D.C. and then graduated with an M.A. in political science from the University of Toronto. While in Toronto, Kishore interned in the university's Newman Centre, which led to his appointment to the Permanent Observer Mission of the Holy See to the United Nations in New York. Two years later, he returned to Rome to work for the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace as the Holy See's lead policy analyst on sustainable development and arms control. As director of Istituto Acton, Kishore organizes the institute's educational and outreach efforts in Rome and throughout Europe.


Posts authored by Kishore Jayabalan:

When Caesar Meets Peter

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Letter from London: The Protestant Work Ethic and Anglosphere Catholicism

Friday, March 7, 2014

Letter from Bangalore: Equality is God, and Compassion is its Prophet

Monday, January 13, 2014

When Economic Moralism Clashes with Reality

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Catholics and Libertarians: Allies or Enemies?

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Pope Benedict Resigns

Monday, February 11, 2013

Are Islam and Liberal Democracy Compatible?

Monday, May 14, 2012

Jimmy Carter, Liberation Theologian

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Reply to George McGraw and Catholic World News on ‘The Right to Water’

Friday, March 30, 2012

Does the Vatican think water should be ‘free’?

Tuesday, March 27, 2012