Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Patriots’ Day is a Forgotten Holiday

Monday, April 21, 2014

The Cross of Christ and Moving Beyond Ourselves

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Woman Fights Back Against Occupational Licensing Laws in Mississippi

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Four Decades with Thomas Jefferson

Monday, March 31, 2014

Is an Obamacare Bus Bringing Salvation to the Mississippi Delta?

Monday, March 24, 2014

Calvin Coolidge on the Importance of Teachers and Spiritual Instruction

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Crooked and Proud: Edwin Edwards Returns to Louisiana Politics

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

The Power of Giving from an Eight Year Old Boy

Monday, March 3, 2014

Justice Scalia: Good Government Needs Religion

Monday, February 24, 2014

Why is George Washington the Greatest President?

Monday, February 17, 2014