Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

On the Web

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Calvin Coolidge on the Death of American Civilization

Monday, May 19, 2014

VA Healthcare: One Scary Profile of Bureaucratic Body Counts

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Religion & Liberty: An Interview with Russell Moore

Friday, May 2, 2014

Tornadoes, Disaster Relief, and the Power of the Christian Community

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Patriots’ Day is a Forgotten Holiday

Monday, April 21, 2014

The Cross of Christ and Moving Beyond Ourselves

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Woman Fights Back Against Occupational Licensing Laws in Mississippi

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Four Decades with Thomas Jefferson

Monday, March 31, 2014

Is an Obamacare Bus Bringing Salvation to the Mississippi Delta?

Monday, March 24, 2014

Calvin Coolidge on the Importance of Teachers and Spiritual Instruction

Wednesday, March 19, 2014