Blog author: Ray Nothstine

Author Profile: Ray Nothstine

On the Web

Profile

Ray Nothstine is Associate Editor at the Acton Institute, and Managing Editor of Religion & Liberty. In 2005 Ray graduated with a Master of Divinity (M.Div) degree from Asbury Theological Seminary in Wilmore, Ky. He also holds a B.A. in Political Science from The University of Mississippi in Oxford. Before coming to Acton, Ray worked as a free-lance writer for several organizations, including the Institute on Religion and Democracy. He gained ministry experience in churches in Mississippi and Kentucky. After college, he also served on the staff of U.S. Congressman Gene Taylor (D-Miss) in Gulfport in 2001-02. The son of a retired Air Force pilot, Ray has also lived in Okinawa, Philadelphia, New England, Hawaii, and Egypt.


Posts authored by Ray Nothstine:

Veterans Day: Remember Bataan & Corregidor

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Update: Acton Video Short Gathers Attention

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Fleeing the World’s Eighth Largest Economy

Friday, October 24, 2008

Is John Wesley’s Economic Advice Sound?

Friday, October 17, 2008

Faith-Based Charities Understand Long Term Need

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Review: Upstream by Alfred Regnery

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Sarah Palin’s Controversial Prayer Appeal?

Friday, September 5, 2008

An Evening with Laura Ingraham

Friday, August 29, 2008

Review: Righteous Warrior

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Anthony Bradley Discusses Cultural Moral Failings

Wednesday, August 13, 2008